2011-2012 Executive Board Members Elected

Pull date: 
Sat, 12/25/2010

Congratulations to the new Executive Board Members elected at Wednesday night’s meeting.  The 2011-2012 Board begins their term on April 1, 2011.  

Marc Dauber was elected Regional Commissioner, Marla Sobel was elected Registrar, and Vincent Landay was elected Field & Safety Director.  Guido Davis Del Piccolo, Karen Miller & Jeff Safrit were re-elected to serve another term as Assistant Regional Commissioners, Christian Bordal as Regional Coach Administrator, Doug Tung as Information Technology Director and Maryanne LaGuardia as Regional Consigliere.  

The election of Regional Referee Administrator, Treasurer, Volunteer Coordinator/CVPA, Board Secretary/Communications Director was postponed to allow the Executive Board an opportunity to meet with the potential candidates at the next meeting.  

If you are interested in one of these roles, please let the Nominating Commission know by emailing Nominate@ayso20.org as soon as possible.

Our outgoing Board Members, Jonny Balfus (RC), Dave Story (RRA), Janie Docter (Treasurer) & Mark Warshauer (Registrar) will still be around in emeritus capacities, advising & guiding their successors and our region as a whole.